Daughter of Family G Reading Guide

Dear Readers, I’m incredibly grateful for the support I’ve had from book clubs and reading groups over the years. Knowing that you’ve taken the time to gather together in living rooms, libraries, community halls, classrooms and cafes to discuss my work has meant the world to me! I humbly offer this reading guide for my most recent book, Daughter of Family G with many thanks and the hope that you might consider adding it to your reading list. — Ami Daughter of Family G — A Readers’ Guide The questions, discussion topics, and additional resources that follow are intended to

Continue Reading

Reading Guide for Witches

The discussion questions posted below are for use by book clubs and individual readers alike. (SPOILER ALERT – the discussion questions focus on various characters, themes and plot points of the novel, The Witches of New York. If you haven’t read the book and don’t wish to have anything revealed ahead of time…don’t read past this point.) Description of the Novel: From the publishers: In the vein of Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell, comes a new novel from historical fiction maven Ami McKay that transports readers to the heart of Victorian New York, where three witches practice their craft—to the

Continue Reading

Site Footer